Jesus touches our lives through the sacraments. Our celebrations of the sacraments are signs of Jesus’ presence in our lives and a means for receiving his grace. The Church celebrates seven sacraments, which are divided into three categories.

Sacraments of Initiation 
These sacraments lay the foundation of every Christian life.
In Baptism we receive new life in Christ. 
Confirmation seals our life of faith in Jesus.
The Eucharist nourishes our life of faith. 

Sacraments of HealingSacraments Feed 2
These sacraments celebrate the healing power of Jesus.
Through Reconciliation, we receive God’s forgiveness. 
Anointing of the Sick
This sacrament unites a sick person’s suffering with that of Jesus and brings forgiveness of sins. 

Sacraments Feed 3Sacraments at the Service of Communion
These sacraments help members serve the community.
In Matrimony a baptized man and woman are united with each other as a sign of the unity between Jesus and his Church. 
Holy Orders
In Holy Orders men are ordained as priests, deacons, or bishops. 


Sacramental Offerings


This is the first step in a lifelong journey of commitment and discipleship. Whether baptized as adults or children, we celebrate the embrace of God.

Confirmation & Eucharist

Confirmation seals the gift of Baptism and deepens one’s Christian commitment through the gifts of the Holy Spirit. Eucharist is a “Thanksgiving” for the presence of Jesus in our lives.  We are nourished and brought closer to God. 


Planning, preparation and parish criteria for having a marriage at St. Aloysius Church.

Anointing of the Sick

In times of serious illness or hospitalization; the Anointing is a ritual of healing that is appropriate for physical, mental and spiritual sickness. 


Though not a sacrament, planning for funeral services at St. Aloysius Church is a sacred and reverent process.


Information and the schedule for Reconciliation is available here. The elements of conversion, confession and celebration grace us with God’s unconditional love.